My First Fondant Cake!

Well, I know I haven’t posted anything for about a week, but for good reason!  I’ve been working on my first ever fondant cake (and studying for a math test like CRAZY)!  It was a lot of fun, a lot of work (more than I expected), and a great learning experience!  There is definitely some room for improvement, but it makes me excited to start working on my next one!  Since this is just a trial cake, I won’t be putting a recipe up because it is not quite up to par yet.  Just thought I’d at least post something though since I’ve been slacking this week…

About Caitlin

Two words: baking therapy.
This entry was posted in baking, cakes, fondant. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First Fondant Cake!

  1. kim says:

    It looks great, Caitlin! I love the apple green with brown and white! Bravo!

Leave a Reply

